Life is a beer

I am trying to write a poem but I am stuck

Recent events have left my mind as a tree hit by a truck

In a while I think I will give up and go

Nobody cares nobody will know

I am trying to run a business but I am too shy to sell

I am playing poker with a thousand tells

I am sure the guys around me are pulling my leg

But I smile on and I drink my peg

I am trying to live my life but my luck wont hold

I am standing on the bridge  I think I will fold

Then along came Polly and she made me smile

I realized I will be fine after a while

Life is long and life is a beer

Sometimes cold but always dear

My friends will still love me  no matter what I write

My family will love me no matter who I fight

I am trying to write a poem but I am stuck

I am trying to run a business but I am too shy to sell

I am trying to live my life but my luck wont hold

Life is long and life is a beer

Sometimes cold but always dear

 

Sometimes cold but always dear

beer

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

