all the money you offer to me

all the money you offer to me today paisan

all the money with the deals with double or nothing

is not worth a single night’s sleep or a single day’s rest

is not worth a pretty picture I see for a museum for free

 

all the money in the world cant buy you my dreams and your innocence back

from where we left them in the pawn shop as we hustled for what we thought was glory and money

 

all the money in the world can’t buy us back our tears and their  hopes and those fears

which we  spilled and we shed and  we dropped on the way to the top of the hill

 

where we  sit, you and I , with your rifle and my  sights,  and your patience and my skill

waiting for one last job and one more kill

IMG_20151007_200223

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

