Wandering Poet

I took the train to New Orleans

and listened to Jazz by the Bayou

I took it back to the Windy City

and watched the children skate in front of the Bean

I took the train to the Capital

where I saw the hotels the senators use to plan

I took the plane to Vegas

where  I saw the hotels they drank to kill the Irish Clan

I took the train to New York

I was surprised by the city

I took the ferry to Lady French

she looked lonesome what a pity

I crawled back to New Jersey

counted the cars like Simon sang

I drove down to the Philli

where Rocky made me a man

I took the bus to Arizona

where at 3 am we salute the Flag

I took the bus to breaking bad town

I think I finally became mad

I sniffed the packets like a dog

I scanned the lovely scenery

I would love to tell you what I saw

In the North I have no clear memory

0214161631a

 

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

