Pretty children abound all round talented but I am too old am I

I was the Joker to your Batman now I audition for catcher in your eye

I am at work ignoring societal norms in my four dollar glassed and ten dollar tee

I used to be really awesome at climbing this tree

Now I look at the hope around my paranoid cynicism around

I am walking six feet over I am feeling a million feet down

At the center of the earth on fire with magma and desire

I am the centre of gravity but who cares about my fire

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

