Journeyman

I have travelled across the mountains

Travelled many seas

There is no denying

The resilience of persistent me

You have watched me travel

You have watched me suffer and sob

But overall you have cheered the most

When I shone and stood out from the mob

You know you want me

I know I want you too

But there is no use denying

Negotiations and competitive streak too

I will fix your plumbing

I will cure your chairs

And when I am done vacuuming the carpet

I will be cleaning the stairs

Screenshot from 2016-05-21 13:58:57

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

