The Bulldog

I struggle and I move on
I fall down but get up to write a song
I should fight back to right a wrong
But It is no use clinging where I dont belong

I have lived and loved and sinned and dined
I have drunk a lot of water and even some fine wine
I have gone out with women across the planetary rows
But I would rather say my daily prayers than my marriage vows

I would rather write and be mocked for being poor
Than be rich and empty and not so sure
Its better to have a home which is surrounded by love
Than to risk health and fortune for greed above

Failing health and faltering knees command
I be more humble and make less demands
Stoic suffering and silent pain
Until they need the bulldog to prowl again

big_thumb_34fef8a01914b744f123b3b8e639b9de

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

