Dreams

as I sleep my eyes are full of dreams

of the adventures and the places I have been

lest you think tears fall below my sigh

I am yet to give up on one more try

thought I try and impersonate a classical bard when I bluff

I am afraid I jangle nerves with my words rough

for it is not every man who can be smooth as silk

pass whisky with one hand while sipping on milk

still when I am up alone in the night

with my memories and my fright

I marvel aloud at the places I have been

and all the adventures yet to be seen

dreams

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

