My people

These are my People

the poor       shining       brown

laughing      round   eyed      people

They        are not        so rich

Not         always        polite

but       they          are

my      people

my        race

my                country

my                                  pride

my        sense          of         belonging

who                    I                   am

these       are             my        people

they are mine

mere                  log

hum             log

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

