while I live and when I die

when I die

some wonder

what would I be known for

mediocre poetry

terrific blogs

terrible coding

being a hack

or being a hacker

i don’t care

i would be too busy accounting

for the righteousness

to my maker

and listening to his side

of the story too

while I lived

I sinned

I raised a noise and a din

Then I repented

I traveled the world

I saw some of the wonders

I found my faith

I lived a life

well examined

not an exemplary one

but still

I tried to live

to the best

I could

I did

Screenshot from 2016-08-26 19-27-26

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

