Dead artists

I am John Lennon and I won’t be shot

I am Andy Warhol but I won’t sell or be bought

You are just a brush stroke in my grand design

What beats comprehension causes rationality to resign

I am Amy Winehouse but I refuse to burn out

I am Jackson Pollock but without the doubt

I am Michael Jackson singing from the grave

If you think you decrypted the algorithms that run my brain you are very naive

I am home and I am happy

I am sharp and I am snappy

Dead artists sell more because of pain

But live artists dance in Purple rain

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

