Rajiv Chowk

I walk past the mangled limbs of the beggar

I walk past the painted eyes of the women

I walk past the salesmen offering me a bargain

Only to find I have come across a circle


What is white and round and always full of people

Its a place called Connaught Place now Rajiv Chowk

There I amble and there I roam

like a cheetah in an urban jungle unfettered

Sometimes I pause to eat a paan or a chaat

Sometimes I pause to stare at windows of clothes

Sometimes I pause to see tourists turning pink

Then I walk away from this circle

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

