what the day may bring

somedays I want to take a gun

and shoot everyone  who has ever been mean to me

only to be reminded there is a much longer line

of people I have been mean to

when the sun sets and when the day pours out

its cup of woe in crimson red

sunsets drive me crazy but sunrise makes me happy

I dont know why but that is just the way I see

at dusk I roam like a lonely scavenger

robbed of sight  and purpose again

at dawn I prowl with vigor and bounce

who knows what the day may bring

 

070911_met_rain_clo_949568a

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

