the end is nigh

the end is nigh but nero plays on

the red queen lost but the emperor finally won

the clarinet was bright but piano crushed them all

for hot is the summer but pretty is the fall

I am mixing up the tenses and I am mixing up my tapes

I am drawing in the curtains before setting fire to the drapes

I think I am seeing patterns but it may be shadows of packets gone

there may be roses in the garden but there is grass on the lawn

I am creating a new genre and it is tough to be humble while doing so

I am hitting all the highs but missing all the lows

Hacking and Hunting and Coding and Punting on

You are still digesting decrypting while I am long gone

homer-end-is-near

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

