Bored Poets

Comes the day I admit I am bored beyond belief

I have tried eating and  I have tried sleep

I have tried climbing up the stairs up and down

I have tried imagining myself as part hero part clown

I have tried numbing myself with caffeine and tea

I have tried to amuse myself with mirthful memory

I have tried writing poetry and nothing came out

I used to be talented now all I do is doubt

I have listened to music supplied straight to my head

Barely half the day has passed but I long for my bed

Napping in the afternoon with juice to sip

But I must stay awake at my watch lest I slip

Boredom comes in and boredom goes around

Shadows point to the existence of light profound

While we slowly watch the clock tick tock  on and on

Hours turn to days to months to years forever gone

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

