Dinner with Friends

Dinner with friends is such a relief

from the constant rushing and daily grief

I would rather sit with a friend and chat

But my daily duty forces me to wear my dusty hat

I could laugh and I could converse

Discuss poetry, prose and verse

In official matters we have no friend

In meetings with clients we daily bend

No matter our daily schedules and work

Friendship is a virtue we should not shirk

Dinner with friends is such a grace

It helps us slow down our pace

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

